help exchange   Host 26369
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brillac
All Year: no
Area (ha): 4,8 hectares
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26369
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2018

Hi, we are a Belgian/Dutch couple, retired and living in the Charente in France. We live in a farmhouse with our dogs and cats. We also have 5 horses that live out in a herd.
We are looking for help with the general maintenance of our place. Which is painting, weeding, repairing fences etc.

We can offer you a gite with a big bedroom with twin beds and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. There is also a seperate living room with a small television for English tv.
We have a very relaxed way of living and we would expect you to work 4 hours a day. Sundays and every afternoon is free time to explore the beautifull countryside. We have bycicles that can be used and there are lots of trails for hiking or mountbiking.
There are beautifull old castles that can be visited .We have wifi.
We would welcome helpers as from March.
My husband loves cooking and you will not go hungry if you come and stay with us!
If you are an experienced rider we can take the horses for some trailriding. I use Parelli natural horsemanship to work with my horses.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use