help exchange   Host 26560
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .1
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26560
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2017

I have vacancies from late November.
My house is on a quarter acre suburban block.
I'm Debra, an artist, gardener, student of French. Many interests including art, social media, ballet, reading, travel, international relations, philosophy, education, having fun with HelpXers. So bring your sense of humour.

Helpers with expertise in social media, photoshop, WordPress, photography, carpentry, tiling, and car mechanics, etc are very welcome.

If you have a specific occupation or expertise I would be interested in that too.

Work could include gardening, mowing, house work, painting, general household tasks, cleaning the pool, French lessons, cooking, etc. I can be flexible, but you must have a solid work ethic and respect that this is a private home and have a go-getter attitude.

Bedrooms have queen size beds or mattresses or single beds. Helpxers use a bathroom separate from hosts.

A large shopping centre is fewer than 300 metres away and the bus stop to Brisbane central is there too.

Help in the mornings, followed by lunch. Punctuality is expected. Dinner around 6.30.

We are close to Rocks River Park and Lone Pine Sanctuary and an area where kangaroos live in the "wild".

There is free wifi.

I welcome non-smokers.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use