help exchange   Host 26760
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gympie
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 26 acres
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26760
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 5, 2017

Nanny help in exchange for your own separate accommodation in cute cabin just off the house, accommodation and all meals.
If you are interested stepping out of the City & Into the Country living in a semi sustainable eco Organic Carbon Light lifestyle for a short time, then this is the place for you. If you would like to look at a screen all day while your life flashes by then it is not for you.
a small allowance will be paid weekly after the first weeks stay.

Must be able to stand incredible Views and starry night vista's :)) anybody interested in learning how to grow your own Organic Produce this is your opportunity :) also some child minding duties,
working on this Organic self sustainable beautiful 26 acre property with
running creek and Rainforest surrounds we have our own Chickens and Ducks for Eggs a working Vegetable Garden to pick from daily. Quality accommodation and meals, some Japanese makes this position a great opportunity for a travelling person or Backpacker, English and Japanese Language are spoken and taught here :)
the Farm is located 50 minutes from Noosa and forty Minutes from Gympie & Eumundi(Famous Markets)

can pick up from Gympie or Sunshine Coast by arrangement, please contact by email initially thanks Will & Miyuki
We are English and Japanese couple with son Oscar(born in 2013)and Daughter Maya (born July 2016) Our little hobby farm is a self sustainable Comprehensive solar powered property on 26 acres with a running creek and lots of mature trees, extensive vegetable garden & Fruit Orchards, wild life sanctuary-registered with Land for wildlife, we are in the perfect spot surrounded by the lovely Amamoor Creek and 50 minutes driving to the amazing Noosa beach and Sunshine coast northern Beaches. Just two hours North of Brisbane from where daily trains and Buses run into Gympie.
We work from home with our own Business.
We keep Chickens & Ducks for eggs and dog(1 x Jack russells). It has a large mud brick house and stonewall bathroom. Helper's accommodation is a cute little cabin just off the house.
We shop at the great Gympie Markets each Sunday
Table Tennis Wi-FI internet Bicycle and Walking tracks as well as the Amamoor State Forest await your free time. Great Mixed diet.
We can pick you up from Gympie(40 mins drive)or Sunshine Coast

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use