help exchange   Host 26821
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


murchison
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2000
Persons: 1 or 2 if a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26821
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 15, 2017

Hi,
We live on our farm which runs cattle and sheep. !

Michael (husband) works nights driving a truck and I need to head away for work for 6 weeks. We have a lovely 7 year old girl Rosie who needs someone to organise her to get on the school bus every morning, she gets up at 7am and on the bus at 8 am.

There are plenty of pets around and also the odd bit of farm work if you would like to learn. We have horses also and I would love it if the person applying has experience with horses, getting my good guy going again would be amazing :)

Rosie then gets home at 3.30pm, Michael usually leaves for work around 5pm so you will need to get her to bed etc.

I am not seeking a cleaner but I will need someone who can keep the house tidy..... Also not looking for a cook but you may get sick of Michaels cooking!!

Then you would need to get Rosie off to bed, early to bed to!! Lucky for us all!!

We are seeking someone from mid March til the end of April. However if you are wanting to continue the other job spoken of lower an early start is primo too!

I really look forward to hearing from you, hope you are enjoying NZ!!

We live up the Matiri Valley in Murchison which is an hour and a bit south of Nelson in the South Island.

Your own room, meals etc will be supplied. As will pocket money, oh and a car :)

We may also be interested in a couple if he would be interested in working on the farm a bit.

We are running a coffee cart at the moment also, may be interested in someone continuing that, completely up to you!

Thankyou! Renae

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use