help exchange   Host 27016
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27016
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 5, 2014

Restored Classic Queenslander home on a standard 600 Sq Mtr block, located in the inner suburbs of Brisbane, 4.5 klms to the city and close to all city anenities. A private room with Queen sized bed, and all linen and bedding can be supplied. Normal home duties apply, like occasional cleaning & lawn maintenace, no farming applicable.
In return for accomidation I am looking for a well knowledged IT person, familiar with programming and web page construction knowledge. Word Press is critcal. I am a single male & prefeer males only. I'm a very open minded man & enjoy a drink and great music, Friends are always welcome and regular hours are not always kept, but a normal household is maintained.
Since I don't have that much work for you to do & am a single guy that is time poor, it is necessary for you to provide and cook your own meals. A supermarket is 400 mts away. I am happy to share meals on occasions that I do cook, and find it fun to experience other nationalities cuisine. I love all food!
I am currently renovating a commercial building and someone with manual skills could be of assistance, but not necessary.
Short stays (approx 4 to 8 weeks) are welcome but extend stays (up to a year) will require some contribution to running costs.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use