help exchange   Host 27059
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Greytown
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 400
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 27059
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2017

Hello travellers,
My husband,Bob, and I are a semiretired couple and we live on a farm 5kms from the pretty little and historic village of Greytown - the first settled inland town in NZ. We have a cycle/walkway into Greytown which runs across our farm - a lovely way to get to town where you can enjoy great cafes and shops. Our business is dairy support or agistment for local farmers.
We are looking for a lovely couple (or 2 friends) to help us with our large country garden plus some outside and inside maintenance. As we have a big garden there is always something to do and there is always an opportunity to help out on the farm. You must be animal friendly as we have a cat and a dog.
We will provide all meals and board and in return we would expect 4-5 hours of work per day. You can also work a full day if you would like the next day off.
As we live in a rural area it is better if you have your own transport
Non smokers please
We are not vegetarian
Wifi available
Swimming pool
Short stays preferred (about 1 week)
We are looking forward to meeting you!!!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use