help exchange   Host 27178
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Bouillac
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13 hectares
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27178
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 14, 2017

Bonjour Helpxers, We are looking always for helping hands for our project.

Our Foundation named "les Bonnes Bouilles de Bouillac" is a charity constituted under French law (law 1901), which aims to offer young adults with a handicap or learning disabilities a safe environment to live and work.

In preparation for the opening of our foundation, we are renovating an old stone-house, and are already running our farm here in South West France.

We intend to use the property for people with a handicap or learning disabilities who can come for several day's/week's, and have a break out.

As well we want to create 3 local markets ( one is already running) run by young adults with a handicap or learning disability. These young adults will be/are selling home produced products (hams, sausages, patè etc), and meet people in a "buyer/seller" context, facilitates contact with others and gives them a boost to their self-esteem.

We hope that those encounters will change the way we see their disability.

Later on we intend to put this project under the umbrella of a bigger handicap organization named: "Les Papillons Blancs" in Bergerac.

We have a small organic farm with special breed organic Gascon pigs, which we use to make the products for market.
We have built what you see on the photo's from scratch (except a few old walls),and we are always looking for someone to pass by (longtime stay also possible).
We use traditional building methods and we are happy to impart some our skills to you. The house is built with much thought and consideration for the environment.


We would really appreciate hosting somebody who likes restoration projects, household or farm work, someone who has a love for natural materials, tranquility, a rural
location. Preferably someone who can stay a few weeks to really carry their weight and who will fit into our little family. Alongside the pratical work we are looking for someone with computer and media skills to help with marketing
jobs for the project, for example, developing and maintaining our new website.
A love of animals and an empathetic nature is also a bonus, as we have two dogs and many chickens as well as the friendly pigs.

We are very relaxed and hours are flexible around the weather and our family life.

You will have access to an (old) car, and may go around the local area with it. All food, drink and accomodation is taken care of and we have wi-fi, all be it one that has a mind of it's own!

We speak English, French, German and Dutch.


Please contact us with any questions you may have. Best wishes, Gilles.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use