help exchange   Host 27217
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Yea
All Year: Now
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27217
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2017

We live on hill property with stunning views in north central Victoria. We'd like helpers to assist with finishing off our mudbrick house and to help in the garden and paddocks. We have young horses and a small herd of breeding cattle. Cheerful, sociable and energetic, we also need some extra help with moving rocks and building a retaining wall. We cut and stack firewood, tidy paddocks, check fencing, work horses and maintain the garden. We love travellers who are cheerful and adaptable and who don't mind cooking to help out! We ask for four hours' help per day in exchange for breakfast, dinner and accomm but we're flexible. We like musicians! Other residents are two dogs and two cats and helper accomm is in two double bedrooms. We are 7 car minutes from a small country town with lots of cafes, pubs and a library as well as a rail trail for walking, bikes and horses. It's less than an hour to Lake Eildon for boats and fishing plus the Goulburn River is 5 mins away. One and a half hours to Melbourne CBD and mobile and internet available at home. Own car essential.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use