help exchange   Host 27310
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


North Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27310
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2017



We would like to host a single or a couple in late September for approx 5 -10 days.

Jobs needed doing include - washing windows and cleaning oven. (blah!!), mowing lawns, weeding gardens, cutting back flax and a thorough tidy up inside and outside All the jobs we just don't get time to do.

In exchange for just 3 hours work per day and help preparing or cleaning up from dinners we offer a nice home to stay in, fun and mildly amusing conversation, wifi, comfy double bed and an evening meal. You will need buy your own food for breakfast and lunch but you are welcome to use all the kitchen facilities to store and prepare your own food.

We are a professional couple and we are away at work from 7am - 6pm so a trustworthy guest or couple with references is most important.

We have a fat lazy cat and two crazy little dogs. (So you must love animals). Our house is in Stanmore Bay (about 40 minutes north of Auckland) close to the beach and bus stops.

We cook 'regular' western meals - meat and veges. I don't know how to cater for vegans for vegetarians sorry. We are social drinkers and non-smokers - but smokers are ok, (smoking outside)

Any one too up tight, too messy, too lazy or too fussy with food, not willing to fit in need not apply.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use