help exchange   Host 27427
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Surrey
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27427
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 11, 2015

If you love horses and would like to learn more about natural horsemanship/ horses living naturally
barefoot horses living at liberty then come and join us in this stunning part of Surrey known for being an area of "natural outstanding beauty "
We have 3 horses and am seeking a gentle caring energetic person to assist in the care of these precious beings.Care of the horses involves feeding checking them over grooming as appropriate working with them clearing up after them ( which is pretty constant horses create a lot of poo!) Work would also entail helping in the maintenance of the grounds / paddocks sand school and stable shelters.

Helping with the planning /arrangements and running of natural horsemanship forums and training days ... Meditation evenings,and dream / vision board workshops when applicable

Preparing and maintaining an organic fruit and vegetable

We also have a small business which entails preparing parcels for sending

There's a variety that I trust inspires you ( enthusiastic female ONLY because of living arrangements) to reply.

A great location if you want peace and quiet and like being away from it all, if you are interested in history ,art,photography,walking,hiking, enjoy open spaces and outdoor life.(If you are not at one with a semi rural locality and spiders then this is not for you)We have open fires and a warm and friendly atmosphere.I believe in a holistic approach to life and have a great respect for nature and the creatures that live in it.I am hospitable,genuine,trustworthy and self aware and would only consider those with the same outlook.

There is a good local bus route only a short walk from the house into the quaint village of Oxted where the main line station will get you into London within an hour. It is possible to have drop off and pick up; to and from the bus or local train station by arrangement
If England's history is an interest of yours you will be enthralled this whole area is steeped in it with beautiful walks and cycle routes,( bike not provided) the very well documented Westerham , Hever , and Chartwell being only a few miles away

I would be grateful for individuals ( female) sharing my home to be Non smoking vegetarians to have their own Insurance , to have integrity,are well adjusted and authentic. Have the capacity to be self motivated, practical and able to work on your own initiative, as the need arises successful Applicants,once the living and working arrangements are established would be expected to work whilst owner is away at times, Hence a long stay applicant is more suitable . A good command of English is preferable ....I can help with English but I can not translate..
I would expect 6 hours of work per day, five days a week (including weekends)


In exchange for this I would provide:-


Single bedroom use of essential facilities in my home,food, free Wi-fi , my knowledge of the local area lifts to public transport by arrangement, and of course sharing the company of 3 beautiful horses . Please note there is absolutely no riding involved of the horses in my care ...there is a riding stable nearby where you can pay for lessons and or hacks should you wish to .

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use