help exchange   Host 27443
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Amberley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.1
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27443
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2017

We are looking for a Helper who is good with horses and children. We would like you to come during the school holidays (between 30 September and 14 October). We need someone who can spend an hour or two each day helping our 8 year old daughter to ride her pony and gain confidence (she needs to be led when riding). The other time would be spent doing other Helpx chores.
About us: we are a Christian homeschooling family living in Balcairn, 5 minutes out of Amberley. We have a lifestyle block with sheep, goat, pony, chickens, labrador dog, bunny rabbit, pigeons and cat. Our family consists of Mum, Dad, and four children aged between 8-16.

Apart from the time helping with the pony, we need help on our property, which can be very varied such as digging the garden and landscaping work, planting trees, broom (large weed) cutting, helping with a bathroom renovation, cooking, and general farm or house work.
In return for 4 hours work a day, 6 days a week, we will provide accommodation in our sleepout with free WIFI, using the bathroom inside the house. So if you help with the pony for 2 hours a day, then you would do 2 hours of other Helpx work (or 1 hour with pony, 3 hours other work etc). Sundays are free time.
We are 5 minutes drive from Amberley. Amberley is a nice township near the beach, river, wineries; it has a supermarket, medical centre, chemist, cafes, restaurants, library with free wifi. From our home it is approx 10 minutes drive to wineries and vineyards in Waipara, a 15 minute drive to main shops in Rangiora, or a one hour drive to Hanmer Springs. We are 40 minutes drive north of Christchurch.

Non-smokers only please.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use