help exchange   Host 27537
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Årnes
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 80
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27537
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 20, 2017

We are available from 1 of okt 2017 You cant be scared for cows

We are a family of 5 people, Ole Martin 37, Susanne 34, Ole Tobias 13, Astrid Sofie 10 and Peder Elias 8.
We have a dairy farm and also grow grass and grain that we harvest under the summer time.
We have 70 cows,20 hens, 4 dogs and a cat.
We live near the small town of Årnes which has around 5500 people, it takes 3 min to walk to the centre or you can take the bus which comes every 10 min. We also have a train station too which can take you into Oslo which takes around 50 mins. The airport is 30 min by bus from where we live as well.
So we would ideally like someone who has construction/carpentry/painting experience and like to be around animals . Some hours every day is help in exchange for room and board. We also have a lot of "small" work like, repairing fences, gardening etc.
We ONLY speak Norwegian and English so you have speak either one, but if you speak Swedish/Danish then that's fine.
We hope you want to come and visit us, we can show you around where we live and you get to know a nice family. If you have any questions please ask us!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use