help exchange   Host 27741
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Fremantle South
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27741
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 19, 2017

Come and holiday with an Aussie family! We need someone now.
We are in Perth on our family holiday and need someone to help with the children and the housekeeping. For the next couple of weeks until we go back to adelaide. Location is near Fremantle and not far from the beach.
Are you looking for an opportunity to experience and be part of an Australian family?
We have been hosts for over a year now in South Australia. Please have a look at our normal host listing because you can read the many reviews we have from the other helpers since starting helpx.

http://www.helpx.net/host.asp?hostID=15960

Help with the children and the housework 5 hours 6 days a week) and in return we provide you 3 meals a day, private room and access to wifi etc. And you are welcome to come with us to any sightseeing we do like the zoo, the aquarium, the botanic gardens, the beach etc
We will be a few minutes walk from public transport and not far from the coast. We can also take you sight seeing with us.
Accommodation, wifi, and full access to our facilities for 5 hours work a day 6 days a week as well as being welcome to go on some sightseeing trips with us at your expense for any entry etc.
Especially welcome is someone with experience around children.
We have had quite a lot of helpers stay with us now and we are having a great time meeting new people from around the world and also having the opportunity to help them have a home to stay in while so far away from their own homes and families. we have been able to help our helpers with many of their own problems like buying a car or car repairs (Jon is very good with fixing) cutting and colouring hair, taking them the dentist! :/ planning their trips, teaching some cooking, English and more!

We offer a comfortable and safe home to stay in. We are a fun (mostly)!
We are looking for people who are competent and have basic skills to help mostly inside and around our home with house and yard duties these include; dishes, washing, floors, cooking (if you can :) bathrooms, gardening, weeding, repairs and help with the children which is mostly helping with dressing them and preparing basic things like fruit and toast etc, and playing. On holiday most mornings are spent with the children either at the play cafe or if the weather is fine at the park. The kids will go to day care two days a week so one day is your free day and the other will probably be some housework or garden in the morning.

Most days the work is in the morning starting around 8am (depends when kids wake up) until lunchtime and then clean up after dinner or helping get kids to bed. There is a lot of fussy spring cleaning jobs to do like cleaning aircon covers, windows, kitchen cupboards etc.

We are a very busy family and would greatly appreciate the help with day to day living. Particularly in the morning breakfast rush. We love to play music and try new foods. We are happy with meat or vegetarian meals but on holiday we tend to eat more meat than at home because my dad thinks he is spoiling us and he misses home cooked meals when he is on his own. ;)
We also encourage you to get out and about and explore the local sights and the bus is just around the corner.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use