help exchange   Host 27808
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


WORTHING West Sussex
All Year: Not November to March
Area (ha): third of an acre
Persons: 1 female
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27808
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 6, 2017

We would like someone anytime from now until October 16th to help Tim in and around the garden. If there is anyone 25 years+ who has a short time free we are looking for someone to help with a bit of light gardening and some cleaning and housework both inside and outside of the house.
Outside would include sweeping paths, weeding and generally helping Tim cut down things for the winter. Inside would generally be cleaning around the house, cleaning windows inside and outside and possibly some easy ironing. No cooking is required as I like to cook myself. See also more jobs below.
We enjoy being members of helpx and would like someone preferably over the age of 25 to come and stay in a relaxed household and enjoy the south coast for short stays at various times to help me with some cleaning of the house and windows and sometimes to help Tim weeding and cutting down in the garden. We are a retired couple in our sixties (still young and fit). Jean was teacher in a primary school and then was head of an Autistic unit and Tim taught art and ceramics. Our house is quite big and close to the sea and the South Downs if you like walking. There is a nice garden which has been open to the public for charity. You would have a room to yourself with a TV and internet connection / wifi. The bathroom is shared. We are not vegetarian and eat meat or fish every day, however vegetarians can be accommodated. Worthing is the nearest big town about 20 minutes walk along the seafront. Here there are good facilities, museum, library, swimming baths, cinema, theatre, lots of pubs and the pier. Buses are nearby and the railway station is 10 minutes walk away. You can get into Brighton easily by bus or train and London is 90 minutes by train. Tickets from London can be booked cheaply on Southern Railway site if booked a week or 2 in advance. The nearest railway station is Durrington on Sea and we can pick you up from there or there is ample parking in the street if you have a car. Within the region there are lots of attractions such as stately homes, castles and parks.
We both travel a lot throughout the world mainly during the English winters and like to meet new people. Tim is still painting in his studio and we both collect all sorts of things. We have no pets apart from Koi carp in the garden pond.
We would like short stays initially, possibly longer if we have more work to do, to work 4 hours daily for 5 days (20 hours for the week.) As I said previously work involves some general house cleaning, window cleaning, vacuuming, maybe some ironing, bike or car cleaning, brass cleaning, sweeping garden paths and helping Tim in the garden (mostly weeding), in exchange for food and accommodation. We would like a non-smoker only please.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use