help exchange   Host 28027
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28027
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 6, 2017

Hello and Welcome to Penna Rossa, the home of Olivia, Frederic, Theodore, Amelie and sometimes Udaya. We love HelpX!!!

Located 4 km from the sea near the Liamone River with sea view and river access via the maquis. Food provided, camping or stay in caravan. Very wild and secluded, definitely for nature lovers.

Penna Rossa is a project to build an off-grid self-sustaining family scale farm using the principles of permaculture, and to provide a space for retreats, workshops and outdoor activities related to nature, permaculture or yoga/ ki gong/ meditation.

We started two years ago and though friends often remind us how far we have come... we still have SO MUCH WORK TO DO!!! We love to host helpers for your innovative ideas, energy and for the rich personal exchanges. Come lend a hand and join our extending extended family!

We have a well with a solar pump, basic solar electric power as well as a double-yurt, 2 caravanes, a large chestnut terrace with a view on the sea, an outdoor kitchen, outdoor shower, a cycle-powered washing machine, a satellite dish to capture internet and an outdoor dry toilet.

We have several building projects - a bread/pizza oven, a tool shed, a roof for our beautiful chestnut terrace, and an outdoor bathing room. Anyone with carpentry skills is especially welcome!!!

If you are willing to live "roots" style, and have skills/experience in childcare, cooking, eco-building, fence building, irrigation, gardening, solar electrics, car mechanics, please write to us.

We prefer that our guests stay as long as they can, a minimum of two weeks. Non-smokers please!

We speak French, English, Khmer, Burmese, and we want to learn Italian!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use