help exchange   Host 28139
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Granada
All Year: not jan or feb, too cold.
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28139
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2017

Hello adventurers! Help wanted on my yurt homestead between now and september. for a couple of weeks stay maximum. normally a week to 10 days.

Mostly fairly heavy gardening work, and possibly some carpentry work, now really i need halp setting up a RAISED BED garden, digging in some shit, which would have to be delivered unloaded and wheelbarrowed down.

Other onoging work clearing the rest of the land of invasive plants, ie digging out invasive plant roots, clearing water channels, clearing out bramble roots,... And More! Great if you like digging and building bigger muscles!

Sometimes something creative can come up eg painting or making some furniture with pallet..Id love to build a treehouse to sleep in in summer if someones got the skill set, a kind of nest in the trees and would like a yoga platform too.

You will have time to relax and enjoy the area, when not working, time to do as you wish. walk, read in a hammock, relax. Go to the high mountains, go to Beneficio.

Theres sometimes opportunites to sing dance and go to Satsang if you are so inclined.

I will give you good, simple veg food. And plenty. Its nice if you want to do some cooking sometimes and i expect help with washing up and sometimes its really nice if you cook!

A possible extra... IF you can help me create photos, video, a blog or webpage for my yoga that would be amazing.

I live simply, offgrid, in a yurt on a small piece of land in a beautiful mountain valley near to Orgiva

I am a yoga teacher and am quite busy a lot of the week , ..so you need to be able to do things on your own if im not around.

Views of snow capped mountains and olive groves all around, a river 5 mins walk away... its beautiful!

Accomodation for you would in summer be in a tent or hammock and in winter its cold at night and i would find space for you in nearby caravan, or small room in house of friend, depending on whats available when you come. You need to be fairly rugged if you are coming in winter.

If you stay in my freinds space, either you do a little work for the bed owner, or you give about 5 euros a night to them. If you have a problem with that we can talk.

Days are sunny and hot with blue sky, nights are now warm and starry! Very unlikely that it rains. You need head torch.

The infrastructure here is good... all you need ie...Solar power in the yurt so you can charge your phone etc, outdoor hot water shower teepee(solar and gas), compost toilet, running water, nearby river, outdoor kitchen to wash up. We cook inside the yurt. You are welcome to share my outdoor facilities.

My internet is working but sometimes slow, plug in, no wifi.better to not be online all the time anyway and enjoy the fresh air and nature.

THe land is part of a small "village" kkind of community, peaceful and all offgrid.

The little market town of Orgiva is a 40 min walk away. Theres lots to do here,when you have day soff, a buddhist centre up a mountain to explore, visit nearby Beneficio, or be still and quiet and do nothing.

I like to have intelligent communicative active people with good humour and a clean lifestyle to stay with me. I like people who can carry out instructions when im not here. If you can entertain yourself and you love nature thats good.

There are wild pigs (javeli) sometimes come on the land at night... not for the faint hearted who might be freaked if an old wild hairy piggy is snuffling around grunting when youre coming home at night.just shine a torch at them and theyll go away.

If you do like to drink alcohol or get stoned or use other drugs, if you just don't like getting dirty sweaty, and blisters on your hands, if you dont enjoy working or living in nature, then lets say right now, this is NOT the place for you! !

I will look after you and treat you respectfully and expect the same in return. I want to have good transparent and clear communications and mutual respect with my helpexers.

Depending on the heavyness of the work and the weather id ask for an exchange of about 3 or 4 hours a day of your energies to the land. but somtimes could me a bit more or less. Im into you being happy. it would be discuess in advance.

Youll have Thursay free and another day probably sunday and we maybe would share food on those days or not depending on what my plans are. as you can see, a bit of flexibility on both sides!

No alcohol allowed on my land, also no smoking on my land and especially not in my yurt. Becuase of fire hazard, its a tinderbox in the summer. Be honest with me about your lifestyle!

This place is an ongoing project, constantly changing and im welcome for ideas and offers.

Any queries get in touch.

ONE LOVE
Aziza

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use