help exchange   Host 28243
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hamburg-Bergedorf
All Year: April to July
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28243
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2014

Hello! My Name is Anke and I live with my family son, daughter, and occasionally my partner in Hamburg Bergedorf. Bergedorf is a very old and beautiful part of the city of Hamburg and not far away from the Hamburg city center (25 minutes by train, ticket about 6 Euros both ways). So you can spend your free time either in Hamburg or in Bergedorf which offers a lot of possibilities for leisure time (shopping, biking, paddling, restaurants, bars etc). You can use a bicycle from here .

My house is located in a family friendly area, nice neighbours, many kids.
The house and the garden are not that big, but they need love and attention. As I work a lot and have a second "job" as a papiermache artist I am always lacking the time for household and garden. So it would be great if you could help me with cleaning kitchen and bathroom (most things need a deep clean, for example the shower), ironing if possible, vacuum-cleaning, dusting on top of the shelves, cleaning the windows, doing little repairs in the household if you can. In May and June there will be a garden project: digging and planting and I want to build roofing for the terrace

As all family members are working a lot you should feel comfortable being on your own most of the day. You should be happy to work independently and preferable are experienced in cleaning. You will have your own room. Breakfast is included. I would expect you to work 3 hours a day. One day a week is off. As your sleeping room is next to mine I hope you are a quiet type who doesn't go to sleep too late. Of course you can always got out in the evenings.

Health or travel insurance is needed. The minimum stay is one week, max three weeks.



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use