help exchange   Host 28271
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28271
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 29, 2014

We are looking for an au pair to join our busy family. We have three children aged 13, 11 and 8. The role would involve assisting with getting our children ready for school in the morning, taking them to school, doing a couple of hours of housework, picking the children up from school, assisting them with their homework or playing with them and preparing the evening meal. The person we are looking for must enjoy children's company, have a good sense of humour and be flexible. I am a student midwife and sometimes my hours can be a bit erratic. The job would be Monday to Friday and the person should be willing to stay with our family for a minimum of four months. Although we live rurally, we are only 12 minutes drive from the nearest large shopping complex and 25 minutes drive (off peak) from downtown Auckland. The au pair would have exclusive use of a vehicle and would be able to use it at weekends to explore our beautiful country. They would also have their own bedroom and bathroom.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use