help exchange   Host 28357
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28357
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2014

I live with my two children (10 & 7) in a southside suburb of Brisbane (Macgregor). We are close to Griffith Uni, the busway to the city (direct bus route to city approx 15mins) and Garden city. It is a modest brick house and I am trying to make it both a child and adult friendly home.

I am in the process of rejuvenating, rearranging, and spring cleaning the house and building a garden. The work I need done depends on the stage I am at but would generally be help around the house or doing general maintenance work on the house or garden such as painting or digging/planting. We can sit down and discuss this when you arrive. I need someone for a period of 1 -2 weeks.

We are early risers and this can be a noisy household.
My daughter is very social and exuberant so you must like children. Help with getting the children ready for school would be a appreciated. You would need to share the bathroom with the kids.

I am offering food and accommodation in a furnished bedroom in exchange for 4 hours of general house work per day.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use