Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28380
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 610m2
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 28380
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2018

We live 15 kms north west of Brisbane's CBD.... a 30 min train ride and am offering accommodation in exchange for 2 hours p/day (no meals). No problem to work more on other days to have days off. No smokers sorry.

I have accommodation for 2 (Queen size bed). For 2 people sharing the room it is 3.5 Hrs per day (for both of you; ie 1.75 hrs each.)

Jobs may include mowing, feeding pets, cleaning, general labour work, assisting with building a timber retaining wall, painting, moving furniture.I am on the move so I have accommodation for the next week only ie to 9 Jun '18.

Due to the work required, I need helpers who are physically fit, strong and willing to put in EFFORT!!

Ideally suited to responsible, trustworthy, energetic person travelling (with at least an intermediate level of English) who wants to experience an Australian lifestyle whilst taking time out from your travels. I'm currently studying/working so require someone who is happy to work independently.
Min 3 days.

As I have children, I require copy of your passports, home address & contact phone number of your next of kin and if available, references.

Strictly no smoking, drugs, excessive alcohol.

We have 1 outdoor cat and one indoor cat.

You have your own fridge for you to keep your food in and use of shared kitchen for you to cook. Must clean up after yourselves and keep your bedroom, bathroom and toilet clean (this is outside the daily work hrs).

We are 10 mins walk from train station to connect you with Brisbane's transport system. If you have a car, there are nearby national parks. There is also bike paths for you to explore (we have a couple of basic bikes for your use).

http://www.mountglorious.com.au/
Natural swimming holes at the beautiful Cedar Creek.

I look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use