help exchange   Host 28395
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Milverton
All Year: all year
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28395
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 5, 2017

We are a young family with 4 little Boys and always have projects on the go, big and small...

We are looking for 1 or 2 helpers- in exchange you can live with us, enjoy home cooked meals, great company with lost of campfires and all the other benefits country life has to offer. Our Farm is located in beautiful Amish and Mennonite County.

We operate a pig farm, have 10 chickens, 3 mini horses, a veggie garden and a bush to escape to. Our Farm is full of life- we speak English and German as well as Dutch. Both, Mark and Evelyn grew up having overseas/ foreign helpers and extended family as guests in our homes. We started hosting around 5 years ago, mostly through family and friends as well as HelpX.

Do you have experience in Horseback riding and like to teach little Kids? We are welcoming helpers who would spend time teaching our boys on how to ride our minis.

We do a lot of European bread baking; learn how to make grain loaves, sourdough baking or Pretzels from scratch.

There is always lots to do in the Flower and Veggie garden...

If you are interested in any of these jobs, just send us a quick email and we will get back to you shortly.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use