help exchange   Host 28438
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hamilton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28438
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 10, 2016

Hello Helpx friends :)

We a young fun loving family, we live in the beautiful Waikato countryside with our daughters, a small dog named Grover and our two chickens - Gladice and Gertrude. Scotty and I are busy during the week days and could always use and extra set of hands . We enjoy making our guests feel at home and as part of the family, and in return we ask that you would treat us the same.

We ask that you work 3-4 hours a day 5-6 days a week. Most of your work will be in the gardens - weeding, mowing, cutting trees, digging up old and planting the new! There maybe some cleaning involved and if you enjoy cook then we love to try new foods from around the world! If you are not confidant in the kitchen then I am more than happy to help teach you what I know :)

You will be provided with your own sleep out accommodation with WIFI, food and board. We eat as much local produce as I can grow or source with all our own organic NZ beef.

You will have your weekends free to travel and enjoy our beautiful countryside with our previous Helpx enjoying trips to Raglan, Rotorua, Hobbiton, Tauranga and Auckland.

We can't wait to hear form you!

Scotty, Eartha & the girls

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use