help exchange   Host 28612
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Totnes
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2/3rds on an acre.
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 28612
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 23, 2015

We presently need help for the last week of May and first two weeks of June, for some landscape gardening.

This is a vibrant family home of creatives! We work from home as artist, writer, woodworker, baker and gardener. We love to make, to bake, to cook, and grow vegetables. We run two small holiday accommodation areas, facilitate creative workshops in creativity, wood and bread baking. The art studio, wood workshop, a polytunnel, vegetable patches, cob bread oven in outdoor covered kitchen and sauna are all in constant use with regular baking days, art and wood projects on the go, and sometimes a sauna to end a fruitful day. We often have small building projects going on too.
We are looking for people who enjoy getting involved, can bring their own initiative and are willing to make a valid contribution. It would be a bonus if you were a confident gardener and had skills in natural build or carpentry. Smokers welcome but only smoke outside, please. Accommodation will be separate to the main house with own bathroom but you will be joining the family for meals. You would be expected to contribute to general domestic help as a member of the family.
The help we need is in the vegetable garden and the different garden areas which we struggle to maintain productively, help chopping wood and looking after the animals, chickens, dog and two cats. Occasional help with cleaning and changeovers in the holiday accommodation areas, help with preparation for the workshops, help with maintaining all the different buildings and any creative projects for example mosaic walls.
The expected exchange would be 5 hours a day 5 days a week but may include weekend days. The minimum period would be 2 weeks, maximum 1 month.
The local bus service is regular to Totnes or Dartmouth. The nearest village and shop is Blackawton, a mile away.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use