help exchange   Host 28651
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6 acres
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28651
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 19, 2018

Welcome! My name is Robert

I am hoping to find helpers to share and help create my home and garden.

I live in an old home in a quiet setting near the ocean, 7km to Waipu centre, which is 140km north of Auckland and 40km south of Whangarei.

I am very open-minded and respect all other diverse cultures and ways of life.

A huge backyard, with rural views, and lots of native bird life. 6 acres... Lots of space.
I enjoy the natural surroundings and "relish" in the garden.
Have a small vege patch and an abundance of fruit trees so the kitchen can be a little chaotic as fruit ripens. My best mate is Charlie (my dog).
I may not always have time to show you around, as I am usually busy working but you will enjoy the area's natural beauty anyways.
There are wonderful beaches nearby ... I can sometimes give you a lift to town or the beach. The home is idyllically secluded so the space is as free as you want it to be. Nearby ... swimming, surfing, bushwalking, tramping, cycling, hitchhiking, beachcombing - you can do a lot here.
Good wifi internet (with limited daily usage). Mobile reception. The sun rises with the sound of birdsong and the odd "grunt" from me. There are caves, and a waterfall nearby. Also great restaurants and cafes.

I am happy to welcome travellers into my home! I like people that are peaceful travellers through life. My Philosophy: It's nice to be nice. Live and let all others live, but best of all "when you're smiling the whole world smiles with you"! Non Speciest! Recycle. Live simply and well.

Your day is whatever you put into it. I have no expectations of anything other than you put in a few honest hours work per day, enjoy your time and leave laughing! Work time is flexible. I would appreciate some help with house, and garden maintenance.

Handy people (with skills)... also welcome.
I need people to help declutter (organize) my home. There is A LOT of organizing to do, so if you like that sort of work, or you're willing to help, you will be very helpful here.

There are lots of ongoing projects on the land.

Your length of stay depends on the person you are and what you achieve in your time.

No children. Smoking outdoors. Peaceful & relaxing environment, quiet road. Easy going lifestyle.

I work locally here in Waipu (a Scottish heritage area).
I have a comfortable guest bedroom with double bed.

I can pick you up from the stop by arrangement, or just hitchhike to Waipu (usually easy). I can meet you there.

Email only please.

See you soon :) Robert

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use