help exchange   Host 28666
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Savitaipale
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): South Karelia
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28666
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 19, 2017

Savitaipale is a beautiful, hospitable little town in between the lakes Saimaa and Kuolimo. It is well known for its various sports facilities (gym, pool, ice hockey, ice skating, curling, volleyball, tennis, horse riding, etc).

Our restaurant Piilipuu has now been closed; however we have turned the premises into a Flea market, which is what we mainly need help with at the monent. The flea market is open for one weekend each month and need help organizing.In the summer the flea market is open a days a week.

In August and Winter we hope to start turning the premises into an appartment.

There are many jobs to be done, including cooking, cleaning, moving things from our current apartment to the new one, painting, repairing, shopping, washing etc. .

We try to take all of our helper to our cottage, but this year we havent been able to vistit there as much as we would have liked.The cottage is in a beautiful location near a lake with almost nobody around and where you can enjoy the nature. If you are a person who likes to hike, be in the wilderness with just the sound of singing birds this is definitely a place for you.here We may also needhelp at the cottage with chopping wood, carpentry related jobs, painting and helping Sofia with her recycled-crafts workshop.

The working hours are 6 hours a day, with two days a week off. The time is flexible,so you can choose which days to have off. If you want to work more or less hours one day then you can add them or take them away from another day.

We can accommodate several people. In winter we can welcome 1 or 2 helpers, but in summer we can go up to 4, hopefully for the minimum of 3 weeks. Private/semi-private room, food, wifi and sauna are provided. Our family has a very friendly Breton dog, so please take your possible allergies into consideration.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use