help exchange   Host 28684
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Thames
All Year: Anytime
Area (ha):
Persons: Up to 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 28684
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 25, 2016

We are a strictly vegetarian flat of one couple, Kerry and Rachel, with a 4 year old girl Kahukura. Kerry is working as a holistic healthcare practitioner, and Rachel is a full time mother and performance artist.

We are looking for help over Christmas and New Years, from the 24th of December to the 9th of January. We will be in Thames during this time camping on a beautiful piece of land with a number of other very cool people, and will need help with everyday tasks such as cooking, cleaning, childcare and any work that occurs on the land with gardens or possible building projects. Christmas and New Year will be very quiet with just a few families staying on the land, but between the 4th and the 8th of Jan, there will be many more people joining us for a free Summer gathering.

You will need your own transportation and your own accommodation in the form of a tent or van that you can sleep in. We can provide main meals. You would be asked to work up to 5 hours per day, but there will be lots of down time and fun stuff to do! The land is only 10 minutes drive from Thames, and we could also negotiate on hours/days on/off if you were keen on doing a bit of touring around the area. It is very close to the Pinnacles Ranges.

We are into meditation, Chinese medicine, Qigong, dance, music, gardening, cooking from scratch, trying to speak some Te Reo Maori and going to the beach and the bush.

Please note, the photos are our usual residence in Auckland, and are not related at all to where we will be staying in Thames, which is on a beautiful piece of land with a clean, swim-able river and lots of native bush.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use