help exchange   Host 28698
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


KirkjubŠjarklaustur
All Year: 1.1.2017
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28698
Country: Iceland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 20, 2017

We are a couple with 3 children, 13 years, 3,5 And 2 years old. we live on a farm in Skaftartunga which is in south Iceland and is the last farm before you go up to the mountains.the farm is 42 km from the nearest town KirkjubŠjarklaustur. we need help from 1 May with babysitting the younger kids when they are not in kindergarten. the farm has 16 cows, 500 sheep, 1 dog, 2 cats ond horses. This person would also help us feeding the animals and could learn how tow milk cows.the nature here is very beautiful and many beautiful placeses are nearby. For example Landmannalaugar, Eldgjß, Reynisdrangar, Fjar­ßrglj˙fur og j÷kulsßrlˇn.(google it)
The person we are looking for has to have experience of babysitting, not smoke, be willing to learn Icelandic, be able to live far from sitylive, it would be great if you have driving licence, vegetarian are welcome but you must know that we eat meat almost in every meal. You will have to make sure your room is clean. And be willing to get to know us and be one of the family.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright ę 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use