help exchange   Host 28946
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Alos
All Year: No
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28946
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 15, 2014

//-- MAY 2014: you are welcome to help me - Thomas - in my house to make the most beautiful wood floor of the area :-) --//

Hi we are Isabelle, Victor, Siscu, Ivan and Thomas (35 to 40 years old). All together we own five antic barn - small stone constructions that was for cows before -. We are French and Spanish peoples and all of us speak French, Spanish and some English. Some of us can speak Portuguese, Arab, Italian, German. We use to be there in summer time, with friends from every where, renovating the houses, cleaning the wood and the country paths. We have interest in eco-energy, solar panels, eco-construction etc. We also spend time walking in the mountain, going to the river, doing paragliding, climbing, etc. In June we are planing to do a trip by horse from Spain to here in the Pyrenees. And so in summer the horses will probably stay with us. We trained them doing natural horsemanship...

We need help with everything relating with construction: building stone walls, carpentry, electricity, etc. And with the country side work: cutting grass, wood, cleaning paths, etc.

In exchange of 4 hour of work per days we can offer spartan accommodation and good food. We are not vegetarian but if you want we can cook vegetarian food for you. Depending on when you'll come, you will sleep with us in the big dormitory barn (open space) or in a tent (if you want more privacy).







Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use