help exchange   Host 29127
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


St-Gabriel de Brandon
All Year:
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29127
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2017

Hi, Summer is finally there! We are a couple who need help to clean our nice little domain after a lot of renovations. We created a permaculture garden for our veggies and berries and some landscaping around our large pond, both to be improved. Last fall, we built a green house and need help now to grow our plants in the garden and the green house. we also have a comestible flowers and bushes garden. We are also starting aquapony and hydropony.
As you probably saw in the comments, our 24 years old son had a big accident and is living with us so we have way less time and energy to invest in our projects and house work. He likes and need company of young people. He has been woofing in many countries before the accident and now need your help for his rehabilitaiton.
Being with him is very inspiring.
Your help is essential to us! We would like to have woofers for 1-2 weeks stay and even more. We have 2 private bedrooms for woofers. We work together and take all meals together discussing and laughing.
As I have been teaching French second language to adults for 25 years...it would be a good opportunity for you to learn or improve your French. We are eager to see you, room and board provided in exchange of 6 hours of work 5-6 days a week
Bonjour!
l'été est finallement arrivé. Nous sommes un couple qui désirons de l'aide pour nettoyer notre petit domaine après de grosses rénovations. Nous avons une fermette et 5 poules et un coq.
Nous avons créé un potager biologique en permaculture et voulons l'améliorer en plus d'aménager les abords notre grand étang. L’automne dernier, nous avons construit une serre et nous avons besoin d'aide tant dans la serre que dans le jardin.Nous avons créé ce printemps un jardin de fleurs et d'arbustres comestibles vivaces en y insérant des plans annuels du potager.Nous commençons aussi de l'aquaponie et de l'hydroponie.
Comme vous l’avez probablement vu dans les commentaires, notre fils a été victime d’un grave accident et il vit maintenant avec nous, du coup, nous avons moins de temps et d’énergie à investir dans nos projets et dans les tâches ménagères. Il apprécie la compagnie des woofers et a besoin de votre aide pour sa réadaptation. Votre aide nous est donc essentielle! Nous apprécions des aides qui restent 1-2 semaines ou même plus. Nous avons 2 chambres privées pour les woofers. Nous travaillons et prenons les repas ensemble à discuter de tout et de rien et à rire. Nous avons bien hâte de vous accueillir, nourri/logé en échange de 6 heures de travail par jour 5-6 jours par semaine.

Mireille, Jean-Louis et Alexandre

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use