Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 29190
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Savitaipale
All Year: N/A
Area (ha): 1,6
Persons: 1-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29190
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 8, 2018

Hello!

We live in a small farm-like house in South Karelia. This is home for two adults and one dog.

My small business is to produce berry, wild herb and wild mushroom and I am looking for helpers to learn and participate picking up and processing herbs etc. I am also growing up veggies and my green garden needs attention on regular basis. I also do catering sometimes.

Other jobs at our farm are e.g. making firewood, garden, lawn moving, painting, handy crafts etc. Depending on weather we choose the suitable job for the day.

Our farm is not officially organic, we produce part of our food here and we don't use pesticides.

There are few places to dip in to refreshing lake close by, unfortunately not walking distance though. But when needing to freshen up, we drive there or one can take bike also.

We have one room for our helpers in other building with own dry toilet. We live quite simple life and don't have traditional shower, we heat our sauna every evening and wash up there. So no luxury is available in our farm, but a bit old fashioned ways of doing things..

Our summer kitchen has refrigerator, gas cooker. We also eat meals in the summer kitchen during the summer time. We offer basic meals and you are more that welcome to cook as well, we'd like to taste new things and learn about your culture as well.

We hope you would stay with about one month or longer.

We have very limited public transportation, when needed, we drive to local town for groceries or Lappeenranta for shoppings when necessary.

If you wish to take a trip to Russia, please apply for visa in advance, it takes about two weeks or so. There are day trips or overnight trips from Lappeenranta available. Boat, bus, train or combination of those.

We hope to hear from you soon :)

Anna and Petri



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use