help exchange   Host 29301
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Galway
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29301
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 7, 2014

We are a family of 4. Kyran, Trish, Kyra and Kate.
Kyra and Kate are twin girls aged 4. They are great fun.
Kyran is the father and he works away from home Monday to Thursday.
Trish is the mother and works at home at art doing mostly oil painting.
We are an active family and like outdoor activities. We like walking, boating, swimming, meeting friends, and playing with the children.
We have a piano which the father plays a little and the twins love trying to play!
We like to have fun and be happy.

I think you would like Galway very much. It is a fun city with lots of things to do. It is always alive with university students and tourists.
It is situated on the west side of Ireland in Galway bay and has lovely views across the ocean to the limestone region called the Burren.
It is a medieval city and has a network of waterways running through it. The main one is the river Corrib which runs out of lake Corrib and enters the sea in Galway city.
There are lots of theatres, 3 cinema complex's, many sports clubs, lots of activities in the university, 4km walk by the sea with beaches and swimming areas, lots of places to eat out or have a coffee, good shopping, public library.and lots more.
There is a large student population for the university and the technical college so there are many activities to suit young people.

We live on the western side of Galway city. We have a large detached estate house in a nice area. You can walk to the sports park, the forest walk and the beach.
Buses to the city and Salthill pass the entrance to our estate frequently.

We will share our home and provide food, accomodation with large double bed, laundry, 24 hour wifi, and a monthly bus pass in return for approximately 25 hours childcare per week.

I would like a female to take the children out to the park or to play games and draw/paint with them while I work. At the times they are minding the children they will cook for the children and clean up after them and put them to bed.
I would like them to speak a little of their language to the children.

I would like some help (1-2 hours per week) with the general housework like sweeping, hoovering, dusting, cleaning the bathroom, etc.

We are a bit flexible with hours.
I would need you Mon, Tue and Wed night for courses I go to.
Usually I get the helper to mind the girls Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri and Sat from 3pm and put them to bed.
During this time I do work at the computer or work at my painting (I paint pictures)
On Fri or Sat we go out one night and the helper can go out the other night. We discuss what we are doing at the time.

Language classes are available in many schools in Galway.

Sometimes in the summer we will go up the lake in our boat on day trips and picnics and you can come if you like. You may also paddle in our Canadian canoe if you like it.

Sometimes we go to the beach when it's sunny. You are welcome to come along.

Sometimes I go driving into Connemara or the Burren. You are welcome to come along.

During the summer we will spend a little time in our mobile home in Brittas Bay, Co. Wicklow. You may be required to join us there for some days.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use