help exchange   Host 29371
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Rotherham
All Year: Aug - Sept
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29371
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 14, 2016

Fully furnished self contained cute farm cottage, suitable 2 persons, available in the autum/winter/spring in return for gardening and general tidying up of grounds. The cottage is seperate from the main house but in the garden. This would suit two friends either two boys or a couple. A person on their own would be lonely. We run the Cottage as a bed and breakfast during the summer/holiday period therefore the cottage is not avaialble then. The Cottage would be your accomodation in the off period of the tourist season. We suggest one week stays or longer. Four/five hours daily or otherwise by arrangement.Bed and breakfast and lunch supplied in cottage plus food to prepare your meals. There is a BBQ for you to cook sausages and chops which we will provide.You will join my husband and me for a family dinner/lunch in the weekends. I work in Christchurch during the week. We are 8 k's from Rotherham, one and half hours north of Christchurch. There are wonderful attractions nearby for you to explore.
OWN TRANSPORT NECESSARY as we are 30 mins from public transport. We are 30 minutes to Hanmer Springs and and hour and half to Kaikoura. We are an older married couple who need help in our garden. The work is general up-keep, weeding, pruning and keeping the grounds tidy. This is med/light garden work. The vegetable garden needs digging over and the hedges need to be trimmed also.This work would suit two persons who have an interest in gardening and the out-doors. You would need an appreciate and understaning of garedning and plants. We enjoy meeting young people and look forward to hearing from you.
In 2015 we had a number of French exchange helpers who came for a week but all stayed longer. Recently we have hade a number of German travellers.
We need help again from mid April - late Sept
Please contact us if you are interested? We look forward to hearing from you.
OWN TRANSPORT NECESSARY.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use