help exchange   Host 29415
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Whitianga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40 ha
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29415
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 10, 2016

Drystock farm, running 15 nurse cows plus calves, 25 goats(meat and milking)80 ewes,1 wild horse and a donkey; have choocks and ducks and some fallow deer.Need help with fencing, vege garden, tidy up and planting wet lands, as well as normal farm duties-feeding out,shifting stock and electric fences etc. I prefer females as I am a single divorced woman and accommodation is in my house. I prefer a non smoker, someone who loves cats and baby animals.There could be orphans in boxes in the kitchen for reviving!It can get a bit messy.5 cats live with me on and off so don't come if you are allergic to cats.I like making sausages and my own salted and cured meats. I am German, have been living here since 30 years.Farm is 25 km away from Whitianga and Hot Water Beach, so own car would be advantage.I also work on a dairy farm at times to relief milk.A chance to show how a dairy farm is run in NZ if you are interested.It is pretty isolated here and I am not going to town that often, Have a lot of DVDs for people to watch but no digital TV.Nature is my entertainment. I am taking people again in January -having a Christmas brake with Family

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use