help exchange   Host 29478
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


25 miles from London
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 29478
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 17, 2017

Thankyou for looking at our profile.
In particular we are looking for the following :
1) someone or poss 2 people who can help over Xmas
2) someone who rides horses well

We usually have 1 or 2 or 3 helpers at any one time, very happy
To host a couple or two friends. One person Does the diy around the farm, gardening, working with power tools etc does the fixing handyman work etc and the other two usually do horses and house and garden but everybody does a bit of everything.
We Prefer stays if possible of a month or more, sorry as our animals are pets and it takes time to learn the routine. Our minimum stay is 4 weeks.
Happy easy going farm, plenty of pets/animals.
15, 5 star reviews!

We live on a lovely farm about 25 miles north of London, our family consists of 3 of us at home now, the older children live in London.
My son age 16 is a very keen Carp Fisherman and does fishing competitions he loves to fish and enjoys overnight camping by the lakes.
The Farm has pet animals, 4 horses (including 2 top show horses), 2 big dogs, 2 alpacas, rheas, Meerkats, owls, emus,pig, many hens, peacocks, Rhea's, cats, turkeys and ducks and geese. We breed emus as a hobby.
We offer you accommodation, we have a nice room in the house you can have access to the kitchen, gym, lounges bathroom, TV room, use of the laundry room, you can use mountain bikes as we have beautiful cycle routes and have full use of our fully equipped gym. We provide you with full board in exchange for 5/6 hours a day, 5 days a week. Plus we have wifi.
Happy to have single or couples or two friends
Horses are competition horses, you are welcome to ride well schooled horses but MUST have riding knowledge. Horse riding is optional.
We are looking for someone to help with the gardening, housework in the farmhouse and also help with the feeding and caring for our animals, outdoor work such as strimming weeds, fence painting etc.,
We have completed renovating one of our barns into a bed and breakfast place so help with guests and cleaning the b & b may be needed.
We usually have two Helpx on our farm.
We are a friendly easy going family who are looking for that type of person/people. Must enjoy working outdoor life and love animals. Chance to ride top quality horses and groom at horse shows or visit London to view the sites! Obviously caring for animals is not just about cuddling and feeding them. Dogs need a bath, emus love a shower, birds and stables all need cleaning and sweeping. Our home is a 600 year old farmhouse sitting on its own land, cleaning and tidying / laundry is all part of the Helpx job here.
For our horses, we have a round pen, stables, a Menage and plenty of lovely riding. I am a horse fanatic!
Please make sure you have the relevant visa for volunteering work in Uk.
We look forward to hearing from you and will reply to all enquiries.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use