help exchange   Host 29619
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Perugia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29619
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 22, 2014

Needed: a person to help with small repairs and refurbishing in the house. Best would be someone handy with tools and with some DIY experience.

Who I am: my name is Eustochia, I am a teacher, voyager, dancer and clown (among other things) and live with a cat and a small dog in a lovely and colorful country house near Perugia, central Italy. I speak Italian and some English. As I do not use the computer, please contact me by phone (at lunch time would be best if possible).

What I can offer: a guest room with use of a common kitchen and bathroom. Help with learning Italian. I love to teach traditional Italian dances from the South, such as the tammuriata and tarantella!

What I need: a help with managing the house, small repairs and do-it-yourself projects. Someone of independent spirit and handy with tools would be ideal! Examples of things to do: paint the kitchen, light gardening, cutting grass, sanding window-frames... I ask for about 4 hours of work a day, Saturdays and Sundays are free.

We can share meals and cooking. Smoking is OK. No TV, no internet or computer (if you bring your own you will need a mobile device to access the internet).

The house is about 6 km from Perugia, a lively college town. There are public buses for the city. Other interesting sites for a day trip are Lake Trasimeno, Assisi, and Spoleto.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use