help exchange   Host 29672
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Darwin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 950m2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29672
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 27, 2015

We require help with different things, depending on the week and month. We might need help in the garden, watering plants, feeding the fish, doing some cleaning jobs or playing with our kids while I get the Dinner or other jobs ready/done. We rent our downstairs place on Airbnb and sometimes require help to get the place ready for the next guests....in exchange for accomodation in a double room with your own bathroom. Some shared meals but not always. Must be tolerant of energetic child! We are long time territorians who can share local knowledge and tips for travelling in the top end. Minimum stay of 3 nights.... longer term possible for the right person/people/time of the year. Babysitting/childcare experience would be great!!

Our home is a classic Darwin elevated house. We live upstairs, while downstairs is for guests where the tropical open-plan area consists of a bedroom, bathroom and open-air kitchen and living areas. You may even catch a glimpse of the resident possums and bandicoot.

I'm a mother of 2 small children and a qualified Iyenger Yoga treacher. Yoga is a big part of my live with regular practice and teaching a few times a week.

I moved to Darwin from my native Germany in 1997. My husband, Michael and I like to travel, camp and bushwalk, which has slowed us down a little since the arrival of our first daughter in 2011, but not to much :).


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use