help exchange   Host 29991
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 - 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 29991
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2017

We are a female couple with 8 dogs and 2 miniature horses. We are looking for cool people to homestay/homehelp.

We are in our mid to late thirties, both Kiwis. We enjoy a wide range of activities including bushwalks, boating, art, cycling, playing board games, video games and much more. One of us smokes green daily for migraine/arthritis relief and we are both cigerette smokers. We smoke both inside.

Our 8 dogs are Chihuahua, Miniature Pinschers, Griffon and Chipins ( a mix of the 2 ), some are friendly, others just take a little bit to warm up to you. Being a dog lover is absolutely essential! If you are good at photography then that would be a bonus if you can take good pictures of the dogs hehe!

Our house is an ultra modern 3 bedroom house. It is a lifestyle property with a few paddocks and a beautiful stream at the bottom.

The sleeping situation is a little room separate to the house with a 3 person bunk bed. The bathroom is inside the house, not too far away. We have internet here but it is not brilliant.

The work situation is 5 hours work a day. Once your 5 hours are completed then you can do as you please the rest. One day off every 5 days. :-) There would be an option to work additional hours in order to have additional day/s off by negotiation.

In exchange for basic meals, swimming pool in summer, use of spa pool by arrangement, cute lil lap warming creatures, accommodation and broadband internet would be a range of odd jobs such as: dog walking, dog grooming, cleaning dog deposits, dog area cleaning, sometimes dog minding when we go away, training sessions, looking after the horses, cleaning up horse deposits, house cleaning, spa maintenance,car grooming, helping maintain social media sites, gardening, lawn mowing, home renovations inside and or out. Most of the work however is usually gardening/weeding outside and the dogs. So must be willing to work outside when raining ( have appropriate clothes ). It does rain a lot, so must be okay with that!

Potential helpers would be aged between 18 and 40, be tidy and social. It would be a major bonus if you like playing boardgames, videogames, smoking some green, going on adventures and so forth. You must have own car and minimum stay is 2 weeks, maximum stay is 3 months.

There is off street parking.

We only consider requests if you speak good to fluent English and with a full filled out profile and clear photographs of who you are. If you are new to Help X then must have references who speak good English.

We look forward to hearing from you, any questions, just ask. Jasmine and Sharyn :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use