help exchange   Host 30
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hamilton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 14, 2012

We were an Appaloosa horse breeding stud that we are downsizing, quite a few Cattle, and sheep. We are set up for Farmstays, with fantastic 360 degree views, towards Mt Pirongia. 8 klms from the Dinsdale shopping centre past the Morman Temple. And 12km from the centre of Hamilton. We do not have any riding horses, but need willing helpers to work handling horses,like holding them while I do their feet, WE have one stallion. Accommodation is in our house, with us. We have 1 young working dog. and two cats. We are members of WWOOF and also sometimes have paying Farmstay visitors. Reasonable english is required, as working with horses can be dangerous if english not understood. We prefer to have single girls as they fit in with the paying Farmstays, we always look after our helpers very well and as we are close to the City can drop you off from shopping sprees. If we go out dancing a lot you normally would come with us as we don't leave you at home alone. We are not vegetarian. So that means we eat meat.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use