help exchange   Host 30090
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Debolt
All Year: Winter
Area (ha): 10 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 30090
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2017

We are now looking again for one more helper from end of September to end of November......

Located 1/2 hour east of Grande Prairie.
We are currently looking for one more person to join our team to help with the training and taking care of our sled dogs. The person should be dynamic and energy driven to assist us in our daily running and care for our active 60 dog kennel, with or without experience in mushing and handling sled dogs, starting beginning of October 2016 until the end of the sled season ca. End of March-beginning of April 2017. We ask people to stay a minimum of 3 month, preferably for the whole season (6 month), because we put a lot of work into the right candidates and it takes every inexperienced helper about 6-8 weeks to understand and learn everything they need to be able to work independently.
We provide room, board, wireless internet, laundry services and possible use of a vehicle.
Everything that evolves around daily care and running sled dogs. The right candidate must be physically fit and mentally strong to be able to work with and handle all aspects of training and taking care of the dogs.
Must be able to embrace the seclusion of the country, since we have sled dogs we don't live close to a city, but we have the Hamlet of Debolt near by with a cornerstore,post office, library, a gym, curling rink, Restaurant and a Hotel.

Learn all aspects of care, training and loving our teams, all our dogs are well socialized and love people.

Over 1000 acres for running trails.

German and English , some French spoken.
Must have good work ethics and a passion for dogs! :)

check out our website
http://andreasollazzo.wixsite.com/dogsleddingcanada



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use