help exchange   Host 3031
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Roxburgh
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: A couple preferred
Category: Other
Host ID: 3031
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2016

We are offering a combined experience with some time in the township of Roxburgh with me (Fay) and some time on the farm assisting my daughter, husband and 4 children. Our ideal helpers would be a couple who have their own car, who can stay several weeks or more but with time off to explore our area which is close to Queenstown, Wanaka, Milford Sound and the Catlins. There is a lot of seasonal orchard work available in our area and if you decide to stay longer we can assist with arranging longer term accommodation.
Our last 2 lots of helpers have left feedback which is very different from most of our helpers. Please read all the reviews to see how most people find staying with our families :)
We need helpers who have practical outdoor work skills and initiative to complete jobs thoroughly even though they might not always be someone around to instruct them. We get a lot of applications and will only choose helpers who can work an honest 4 hours a day but in return we will reward you with rich experiences of Central Otago NZ! Great references from previous hosts will also help you to be high on our list.

We are willing to provide room and good meals in exchange for 4 hours work a day (5 days a week) helping us on the farm, in our garden, house and spending time with the children. We are very negotiable with work versus days off arrangements (eg work more hours for several days and have several days off).
From the farm you can see some of the valley used for filming Lord of the Rings. Our area has a great variety of walking, cycling (bikes to use) and fishing activities to name only a few.
We have travelled to Europe and UK and enjoy meeting people from other countries, sharing our Kiwi life.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use