help exchange   Host 30428
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Dublin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30428
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 12, 2017

UPDATE: I'm looking for someone from now until the 23rd of January. Just to help with the dog and the cat while im away from the house and light work on the house. Thanks :)


Hi All!

We're accepting some helpers again for this year. (Starting from May/June)

We need help with any of the following
-building an outdoor kitchen
-painting, mostly with limewash
-sanding woodwork
-small plumbing and electrical things
-working in the garden, planting, digging.
-making firewood
-building some furniture for the outdoor cafe (not really a cafe, but a little something I make for my friends every once in a while. It's called an Unexpected Cafe and it pops up every once in a while:)

I'm also looking for someone with sewing skills for simple projects like sewing pillow covers and aprons.

And I also run a creative community called Homemade Dublin, so I might need some help with organising events, photography, design, digital marketing, coming up with new ideas.

In general I do appreciate people with creative ideas. We have had a very low budget for fixing up the house, so most things are diy projects and we have used a lot of reclaimed materials and I have done most of the work myself, so it is great to get some help every once in a while:)

More about the house, we are located in Dublin 11, not too far from the airport, we have a large garden and a field next to the house. Dublin city centre is about 30-40 min drive and is easily reached by the bus. We also have a couple of bikes you can use. We eat mostly vegetarian food, the cooking can be shared. We will provide all the food and I'm happy to cater for your requests.

I'm flexible about the work, I ask for about 4-5 hours of work 5 days a week, you can make your own schedule and choose from a couple of different jobs.

It's my hope that you will enjoy your stay with us and I would really like to have you do work that you enjoy, please do let me know in advance if there is something specific you would like to do or learn or get better at. I will try my best to accommodate your wishes.

This is also your holiday, I will make sure you have plenty of time to explore Dublin, go out into nature and so on.

Some things to keep in mind:

*the house is a few hundred years old, so it comes with some old house quirks
*half of the house in not ready, so its a bit of an adventurous living
*just me and mum living here and some visitors every once in a while
*we're originally from Estonia
*I tend to get a huge number of requests, so sometimes I'm not able to reply to all and I'm only able to accept few even though they all sound great. If you don't hear back from me and feel like this would be a perfect place for you, please do get in touch with me again.


All the best,
Kadi

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use