help exchange   Host 30688
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Loubieres
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 30688
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2015

We are maintaining and renovating a small medieval castle and its garden. We are looking for about 25 hours/week from helpxers with relevant interests/skills.

Having been based in Wales during our working lives, but having travelled widely, we took early retirement, and moved to our present home in the foothills of the Pyrenees, 16 years ago.

We have 2 dogs, 2 cats; the placement would not suit those allergic to/frightened of same.

We love food and drink, and aim to provide a good standard of hospitality. Leanings towards vegetarianism we can take in our stride. Provision of a strictly vegetarian diet is an additional commitment that we can do without at the end of a long working day!

Guests have bedroom(s) with bathroom ensuite. Parts of the house have WiFi. The swimming pool awaits.... at 22-25 C.

Previous HelpX helpers, (including some who came to us before we were registered hosts, when a neighbour was over-subscribed) can provide a reference.

The type of work foreseen in the immediate future (August to November, 2015):
Indoors: Laying a concrete sub-floor, and stone slabs on top of this.
Outdoors: renovation of part of building exterior: some dressed stone-work; ; repointing of random stone walling. Head for heights an asset and some experience essential any climbers out there?

There is always work here for knowledgeable flower/shrub gardeners.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use