help exchange   Host 30822
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Millbrook
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1or 2 sharing
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 30822
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 17, 2016

Hi, we are looking for helpers can be in a couple or single, with carpentry, building/construction skills and to be a housekeeper and to help in our farmhouse cafe.... to start straightaway please. We can accept last minute helpers, so do contact us if you are looking for a place soon.
This is a lovely old farmhouse tucked down a Cornish country lane on the Rame peninsula. We are within walking distance of the beach and national trust south west coastal paths. We are not a fully working farm but have chickens and geese. We run a really special and quirky B&B rooms. We also have a fair bit of land that we need help to maintain and restore to former glory. We Are renovating two small barns on our land as we have set up an intimate rustic country wedding venue. We can offer accommodation and home cooked food in a peaceful location with easy access to trains and buses, there are lovely fishing villages of Kingsand and Cawsand near by. We are friendly welcoming and happy to meet new people. We are looking for help in several ways actually, firstly, we require a very special person who would be able to take on the role of house keeper, looking after the daily housework, re cleaning, cooking and the like, laundry for the home and B&B and secondly, we are looking for some one who would be able to help with the daily running of the B&B, and look after the chickens etc, someone who would have skills relevant to our needs ie garden maintenance, renovation, decorating, plumbing, electrician, DIY.... Or any crafts person who is gifted enough to turn their hand to most things. Much of my time is taken up with the admin side of things here and I need to relinquish some of it so anyone with those skills would be really appreciated. We love up cycling and restorations, and recycling all kinds of things that others may throw away. All our family are craft orientated, two fine furniture makers, soft furnishing, jewellery, artist, photographer are but a few things that we all do or are able to turn our hands to. We are easy going, love being outside, have 6 dogs, two cats, chickens, a goose, so plenty to interest. In return for your help we will offer you accommodation and food, kindness and hopefully a place to stay where you will feel valued, respected and part of the family...Anyone wishing to help would be most warmly welcomed and treated as part of the family. Please see our Facebook page above to find out more or contact us for a chat. Thank you. In peace and love Sarah & Jeremy x

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use