help exchange   Host 31072
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31072
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 3, 2015

Hi, We are a friendly Aussie family based on the beautiful Gold Coast in the hinterland approximately 20 mins from the beach and Surfers Paradise. We are a working couple who travelled extensively before starting our family, and our three energetic children are ages 9, 6 and 3 and lots of fun. We also have 4 guinea pigs...cute fluffy little pets. We have had visitors from France so far and they enjoyed some outings and showing them around our home town. We still keep in touch with these HelpX girls and our eldest, Isabella was very happy to have them stay with us. A bus service is nearby for exploring and our home backs onto a nature reserve.

Our accommodation is in a spare guest room with a fold-out double sofa bed. We are looking for help with housework, cleaning, cooking and looking after our children (which can be lots of fun!) in exchange for accommodation and meals. It would suit our family better to have female HelpXers, prefer non-smoking and always willing to help with a good attitude and energy! A basic understanding of English is preferable too. Free wi-fi included. Any questions about specific expectations please email us.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use