help exchange   Host 31134
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Twizel
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31134
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 6, 2017

We are a Christian homeschooling family, who run a shop in the small town of Twizel in the beautiful Mackenzie Country.

Life is very full with running the household, land and business, plus we are quite involved in our community.

Our kids all at home at the moment! 12yo, 15yo, 17yo & 19yo plus our 21yo who has just finished university and is home for his final summer holidays. And we have quite a few visitors coming and going, so we are a busy household!

We have room for one or two Helpxers. You will have your own room in the house. We have broadband internet & WiFi.

We have an adorable labrador dog, a guinea pig & a budgie. We have a developing vege garden and enjoy many flowers in pots and baskets :-)

We need someone who loves cooking and would enjoy making the evening meal for us (and definitely not a vegetarian please!) and can do light household duties to help us run the home and keep it tidy (something we really struggle with currently - we need more time!) and clean. Plenty of opportunities to practise English! And we love European boardgames.

This is an amazing area of the South Island to explore. It is very isolated and quiet, but the scenery is incredible. We are nestled in the Southern Alps and there is a fascinating network of lakes, canals and hydro dams, with walking and biking trails. Mt. Cook is only 50 minutes drive away, and Lake Tekapo 40 minutes. You can be at Ohau Skifield within an hour! If you are keen to give it a go, the fishing around here is legendary! We have a bike and fishing gear you can borrow.

Easy access from Christchurch (4 hours drive) or Queenstown (2 hours drive), via bus.

We are needing four hours of work a day, mostly afternoon/early evening meal preparation and clean-up, in return for full board, but are very flexible when you want time off to explore. You can always make up hours the next day. We are two hours from the nearest city, Timaru.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use