help exchange   Host 31247
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Mangawhai
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2 (couple preferred)
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31247
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 9, 2017

This is a horticultural property just 5mins from Mangawhai Heads Shops and Mangawhai Village. Itís just 8 minutes to the awesome Mangawhai Surf Beach or Langs Beach. We also have a swimming pool for summer use.
One daughter and her partner also live here and we are a non smoking family, there is also Molly the cat, Ella our new puppy and the chickens.
There are greenhouses growing a variety of vegetables as well as outdoor crops of fruit and veg. While we do not have Organic status we do our best to grow in a natural and sustainable way.
Help is needed with crop maintenance in the greenhouse as well as all sorts of other outdoor garden, maintenance and household chores. There is always an immense amount of work just waiting for your energy and enthusiasm (no special qualifications required, however we would be happy to hear of any special skills you do have and enjoy doing)
In exchange for your help of 4 1/2 hours a day we will provide accommodation and meals.
Helpers MUST have their own transport as the beaches, shops/restaurants are at least 5 minutes drive away and there is no public transport to or around Mangawhai. We have plenty of parking space.
There are lot of walks and treks available nearby and the amazing Waipu Glow Worm Caves a treasure not to be missed and free to visit.
WiFi is available
If you have your own transport we will look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use