help exchange   Host 31533
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Malgrat de Mar
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31533
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 8, 2017

*** I am looking for a logo designer and a brainstormer to find a name for an website ***

Hi! my name is Richard and I live with my daughter and my 2 beagles in an old flat on the Costa Brava (Costa Maresme) in the centre of the nice village of Malgrat. A non-touristic and lively village. My daughter, Jules is 6 and she goes to school here.

I work as a property manager (my own business), so I take care of other peoples property’s and I am working on new concepts for the real estate market, such as a new website for selling and renting out. It will be totally different than any other real estate website.

Before I came here I traveled with an old camper van in Scandinavia and Europe and have been on some house sitting jobs and Helpx jobs myself.

The tourist industry is growing again and there is a need for taking care "the Dutch way" of properties.

Who am I? Non-smoker, I enjoy life!, open minded, organized (sometimes!), calm, always trying to help other people and I enjoy meeting new people, making friends and creating ideas, brainstorming.

I like to talk about the world, with good company, enjoying a beer, cooking together. For my it is very important that everybody is happy!

The work (what is work ? It can by; helping around the house or it can be working on the ideas and developing and maintaining the websites and the beagles needs to be walked and taken care of.

Everything we do has to be planned "around" the daily program of Jules, my daughter. She is the most important job in the house.

We organise a schedule to divide the normal household duties; like in your own home.

And last but not least; be creative and help building the business. If you know how to work with WordPress, social media and/or if you have relevant knowledge, like building app's, marketing, networking, making brilliant photos, you are very welcome. Helpers are welcome from May on, not earlier.

What’s to do in Malgrat ?

You can hike and bike, mountains and lots of nature just around the corner.

Go to the beach, surf, kiting, sailing, swimming, diving, running, the beach is enormous.

There is a well equipped gym with an indoor and an outdoor swimming pool (own expenses).

Language courses; lots of possibilities (we can talk about expenses)

Lots of cultural locations to visit. Barcelona is 1 hour and 20 minutes by train (5 € to get there and 5 € to get back), beautiful train ride direct at the coast.

Here in Spain we work 6 days per week but in principal we relax in the weekend.

If you are studying, or have an interest in the tourist industry in Spain then this is a good experience for you.

Any experience with marketing, or other related experience is welcome. Maybe you have an idea you want to work on.

I am developing new rental concepts and any input is very welcome.

I like to create some future value for every helper, this is a new concept where I would like us to work on.

Besides building there can be from time to time work in the properties, which can be; gardening, maintenance, cleaning etcetera, like you do with your house.

Jules mother (Sabine) lives nearby and that is where Jules is going in the weekends.

I speak Dutch, English, German and some Spanish. If you speak (some) Spanish it is a plus. It is a good place to learn the language.

You will have your own room, I have a car, a scooter and a bike which we can share. The beach is 5 minutes walking. Nice bars all around. Malgrat is a real Spanish not so touristic village with a rich cultural life all year.

Interested? questions? ideas ? suggestions ?please ask!


Best regards,

Richard, Jules, Mats, Diana


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use