help exchange   Host 31818
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sherbrooke
All Year: Jan-september 2016
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31818
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 8, 2015

Hi!
We are a french speaking family but bilingual with some spanish base too. We have three kids age 23 months, 9yrs and 12yrs old. I work day-evening and night shift and my husband would be working outside of town most of the time. We would like to welcome one woman who has experience with kids who would love to help us. The kids would have to be watched when we are both working and some help around the house would is necessary. We also have a project for an outdoor garden that we would like to give some life to it. The two oldest are in school and the youngest goes to daycare so most hours would be evening, w-e and some nights. If the helper is willing to stay with us for a few months, we are looking into pulling out our baby from daycare. The most important is that we want someone carring who can also provide security and discipline to my kids. I am loving but strict and I could not tolerate someone who let my kids do what ever they want just because I am absent.
We offer a private bedroom, a private bathroom in your own separate floor and we will provide you with every meal. We will also enjoy to make you discover what our region has to offer (we live in Sherbrooke)
I love to cook, I also have many intolerences so we tend to cook vegan and gluten free but are still mixing with regular meals. So if you are a good cook or just curious in the kitchen you'll be welcome to have fun with us!
We have had an experience with an Aupair in fall 2014 for two months and also 4 months may-august 2015 . We all loved the experience. This is also a good reason why we would like to repeat the experience :)


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use