help exchange   Host 31840
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Caspe
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): one
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31840
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 8, 2015

Hey dear people out there wishing to learn and contribute, to travel and share. My name is Iris. I'm living close to Caspe, province of Zaragoza.

These days I could use a hand in restoring furniture and energy for keeping blackberry brambles short around the garden. Recently we created a circle of friends that try to live off the grid in the area. We help each other meeting once a month, rotating from project to project. It is such fun and spring of happiness.
Im (still) reconstructing the house Im living in and looking after for the garden around it. Step by step, with a little help of a friend.
Even though my house is now comfortable to live in, there are still a number of things Id like to improve. Most importantly Im looking for someone to create a pair of window shutters, woodwork. However, there are always new projects coming up, whether its creating a comfortable and friendly room where I can host workshops, finishing the living room/eating area or sewing some curtains and putting them up.
Ideally youre a non-smoker, or at least an outdoor-smoker. You (male or female, both welcome) should be able to work independently as I often work outside of home, although I'd be glad to participate as much as possible. I work as an English teacher and a translator and I organize workshops on environmental topics.
I live 13 km out of town so you would need a car or a motorbike. These days I started to bike to town fed up with sitting around my life, moving hardly.
It is a quiet but beautiful place, hardly known to tourists, near the Guadalope river. The Bajo Aragon area is a very nice hiking area with different rivers and a variety of landscapes. You would have your own separate room, a climate that invites to live outside most of the time, internet access via Wi-Fi and a compost toilet. I speak English, Spanish and German (and French if necessary).
Ive had wonderful experiences hosting volunteers and couch surfers from time to time. I really enjoy getting to know new people in such a respectful way.
By working with me youre helping to get this house ready for inviting people to participate in different kinds of workshops, creating the opportunity for them to meet new people, understand people and to change on a personal level.
Would you like to join this project, or get some more information? Please leave a message!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use