help exchange   Host 31862
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Galway
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31862
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2014

Approximately 2hrs a day, 4 days a week minimum help required.

We are a couple with lots of (home educated)children & pets.
As he will be frequently be working away, I will need help with our newly acquired run down farm, which is at the very beginning of it's refurbishment.

Preferably female helpers, couples or small families, with knowledge of gardening, veg growing, building or permaculture preferred.
DIY adept individuals would be v.helpful.
People with their own live-in vehicles are also welcome.

Help will be needed with startup of permaculture veg beds & refurbishment of old buildings & erecting of new structures such as greenhouses, bee hives, composting areas etc.
Also lifts into local village a few times a week will be required & at least once a week to nearest larger town for shopping (approx 24miles away), as I do not drive. (Petrol costs for these trips will be covered).

Accommodation will be available in a currently unused traditional, sheet-roofed, Irish longhouse. This is currently quite run down & in need of work. Very basic but has benefit of open fires. (See photos, which are of the helper's accommodation)
Cooking & sanitary facilities in the main family house will be made available & 1 cooked meal a day will be guaranteed.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use